+61 (07) 55 366 622

JUNIOR OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Junior Open Water Diver course with KIRRA DIVE

NEVER FALL IN LOVE WITH A SCUBA DIVER

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.

What do you need:Nothing! Kirra Dive provides you with everything you need, dive gear, training materials, access to our amazing local pools, airconditioned dive shop and our amazing dive crew! Theory: We have online theory options or books, you get to pick!

Duration of the course: 3 days, have a look at our calendar for all our upcoming courses and dives! At Kirra dive, we try to be as flexible as possible in regards to dates, if you have any queries in regards to dates or times – give us a buzz or send an email! We would love to hear from you. 

Benefits of Learning to Dive

  • 70% of the world is covered in water, and you get to see it all
  • Dive liecense never expires
  • You can dive down to 12 metres
  • You will meet dive buddies that like what you like
  • You can become a professional Scuba Diver Instructor
  • You can go on exotic dive holidays with Family and friends
  • And you're never too old to dive 
  • Must be 12 Years old
  • Must be healthy and fit
  • Must have permission from a parent
  • At age 15 you automatically you can apply to become an  Open Water Diver

Junior open water is generally the same as the openwater course, except you will be restricted to
12m and must dive with a Dive Master or quailified open water scuba diving parent.

So grab your kids and lets get diving

  Start Date Course Type Location Places Available   Price    
22 Sep 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sun 22 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 28 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 29 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

24 Sep 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 24 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 25 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 26 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

27 Sep 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 27 Sep 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 28 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 29 Sep 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

01 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 1 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 01 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 02 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 03 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

05 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 2 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 05 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 06 Oct 2019
01:00 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Mon 07 Oct 2019
02:00 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir, KRISTIE MORGAN,

Request More Info

08 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 5 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 08 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 09 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 10 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

11 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 0 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 11 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 12 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 13 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

15 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 15 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 16 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 17 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

18 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 0 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 18 Oct 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 19 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 20 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info

19 Oct 2019 Open Water Diver Kirra Dive, 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 19 Oct 2019
01:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 26 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 27 Oct 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir,

Request More Info