+61 (07) 55 366 622

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver course with KIRRA DIVE

NEVER FALL IN LOVE WITH A SCUBA DIVER

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.

What do you need: Nothing! Kirra Dive provides you with everything you need, dive gear, training materials, access to our amazing local pools, airconditioned dive shop and our amazing dive crew! Theory: We have online theory options or books, you get to pick!


Benefits of Learning to Dive

Duration of the course: 3 days, have a look at our calendar for all our upcoming courses and dives! At Kirra dive, we try to be as flexible as possible in regards to dates, if you have any queries in regards to dates or times – give us a buzz or send an email! We would love to hear from you. 

  • 70% of the world is covered in water.
  • Dive license that never expires
  • You can dive down to 18 metres (60feet) (more with Advanced)
  • You will meet dive buddies that like what you like
  • You can become a professional Scuba Diver Instructor
  • You can go on exotic dive holidays with Family and friends
  • And you're never too old to dive

 

  Start Date Course Type Places Available   Price    
28 May 2019 Open Water Diver 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 28 May 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 29 May 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 30 May 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

04 Jun 2019 Open Water Diver 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 04 Jun 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 05 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 06 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

11 Jun 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 11 Jun 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 12 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 13 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

18 Jun 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 18 Jun 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 19 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 20 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

22 Jun 2019 Open Water Diver 5 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 22 Jun 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 23 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Mon 24 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

25 Jun 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 25 Jun 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 26 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 27 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

01 Jul 2019 Open Water Diver 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 01 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 02 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 03 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

05 Jul 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 05 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 06 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 07 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

09 Jul 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 09 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 10 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 11 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

13 Jul 2019 Open Water Diver 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 13 Jul 2019
09:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 20 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 21 Jul 2019
12:00 AM
Kirra Dive

Request More Info