+61 (07) 55 366 622

OPEN WATER DIVER The World's Most Popular Scuba Diving Course

The PADI Open Water Diver course with KIRRA DIVE

NEVER FALL IN LOVE WITH A SCUBA DIVER

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.

What do you need: Nothing! Kirra Dive provides you with everything you need, dive gear, training materials, access to our amazing local pools, airconditioned dive shop and our amazing dive crew! Theory: We have online theory options or books, you get to pick!

Duration of the course: 3 days, have a look at our calendar for all our upcoming courses and dives! At Kirra dive, we try to be as flexible as possible in regards to dates, if you have any queries in regards to dates or times – give us a buzz or send an email! We would love to hear from you. 

Benefits of Learning to Dive

  • 70% of the world is covered in water, and you get to see it all
  • Dive liecense never expires
  • You can dive down to 18 metres (60feet)
  • You will meet dive buddies that like what you like
  • You can become a professional Scuba Diver Instructor
  • You can go on exotic dive holidays with Family and friends
  • And you're never too old to dive 

Link to Junior Open Water

  Start Date Course Course Type Location Max. Places Places Available   Price    
23 Nov 2018 OW 23/11/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 23 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 25 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 01 Dec 2018
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir

Request More Info

24 Nov 2018 OW 24/11/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 -

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 24 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 01 Dec 2018
13:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 08 Dec 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir

Request More Info

26 Nov 2018 OW 26/11/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 26 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 27 Nov 2018
10:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 28 Nov 2018
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

03 Dec 2018 OW 3/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 03 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 05 Dec 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 06 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

07 Dec 2018 OW 7/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 07 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 08 Dec 2018
07:30
04 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 09 Dec 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

10 Dec 2018 OW 10/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 5 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 10 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 11 Dec 2018
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 12 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

12 Dec 2018 OW 12/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 0 AU$ 395.00

DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 21 Nov 2018
06:03
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 21 Nov 2018
06:03
Kirra Dive
DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 13 Oct 2017
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

13 Dec 2018 OW 13/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Thu 13 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Fri 14 Dec 2018
11:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 15 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

15 Dec 2018 OW 15/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 15 Dec 2018
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 16 Dec 2018
11:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Mon 17 Dec 2018
11:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - BOAT DIVE 3 and 4
Tue 18 Dec 2018
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

20 Dec 2018 OW 20/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Thu 20 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Fri 21 Dec 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 22 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

28 Dec 2018 OW 28/12/2018 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 28 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 29 Dec 2018
11:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 30 Dec 2018
12:00
03 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info

07 Jan 2019 OW 7/01/2019 Kirra Dive 8 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 07 Jan 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 08 Jan 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 09 Jan 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
Instructor(s): Rudi VirPaul Matlock

Request More Info