+61 (07) 55 366 622 •

OPEN WATER DIVER The World's Most Popular Scuba Diving Course

The PADI Open Water Diver course with KIRRA DIVE

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.

UW PoolUW Pool

What do you need: Nothing! Kirra Dive provides you with everything you need, dive gear, training materials, access to our amazing local pools, airconditioned dive shop and our amazing dive crew! Theory: We have online theory options or books, you get to pick!

UW Pool

Duration of the course: 3 days, have a look at our calendar for all our upcoming courses and dives! At Kirra dive, we try to be as flexible as possible in regards to dates, if you have any queries in regards to dates or times – give us a buzz or send an email! We would love to hear from you. 

Benefits of Learning to Dive

  • 70% of the world is covered in water, and you get to see it all
  • Dive liecense never expires
  • You can dive down to 18 metres (60feet)
  • You will meet dive buddies that like what you like
  • You can become a professional Scuba Diver Instructor
  • You can go on exotic dive holidays with Family and friends
  • And you're never too old to dive 

 

Open Water Diver $395.00

 Start DateMax. PlacesPlaces Available 
27 Nov 201785

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Mon 27 Nov 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Tue 28 Nov 2017 from 14:30 to 17:30 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Wed 29 Nov 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00

Request More Info

02 Dec 201788

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Sat 02 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Sun 03 Dec 2017 from 06:30 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Mon 04 Dec 2017 from 07:30 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Thu 23 Nov 2017 from 11:00

Request More Info

04 Dec 201786

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Mon 04 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Tue 05 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Wed 06 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info

07 Dec 201786

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Thu 07 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Fri 08 Dec 2017 from 11:00 to 15:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Sat 09 Dec 2017 from 07:00 to 12:00

Request More Info

16 Dec 201787

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Sat 16 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Sun 17 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Mon 18 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Mon 18 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info

21 Dec 201788

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Thu 21 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Fri 22 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Sat 23 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Sat 23 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00

Request More Info

27 Dec 201786

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Fri 13 Oct 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info

27 Dec 201787

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Wed 27 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Thu 28 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Fri 29 Dec 2017 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info

30 Dec 201786

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Sat 30 Dec 2017 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Sun 31 Dec 2017 from 06:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Tue 02 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info

02 Jan 201888

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Tue 02 Jan 2018 from 11:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Wed 03 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Thu 04 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - boat dive 3 and 4 - Thu 04 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00

Request More Info

16 Jan 201886

Open Water Diver
Instructor(s): Rudi Vir.

  • Day 1 - orientation,theory and confined water - Tue 16 Jan 2018 from 09:00 to 14:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 2 - open water dives 1 and 2 - Wed 17 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive
  • Day 3 - open water dives 3 and 4 - Thu 18 Jan 2018 from 00:00 to 00:00 - Kirra Dive

Request More Info